The Housing Studies Association Executive Committee is entrusted to carry out the management of the Association on behalf of the membership.

The Executive Committee have governance and fiduciary duties for the Association. All Committee members work to further the development of the HSA and ensures the Association is doing all it can to pursue its stated aims and objectives. The Executive Committee is elected by the membership, i.e. those involved in housing research, education and practice. All members of the HSA are eligible to stand for election to the Executive Committee and details are circulated to the HSA membership when vacancies arise.

Helen Taylor


Ian Wilson

Vice Chair

Tom Simcock


Jenny Hoolachan


Ruth Lucas

Web and Communications Officer

Regina Serpa

Membership Officer

Rachel Creaney

Communications Assistant

Sam Burgum

Events and Conference Bursaries Officer
Copyright © 2012–2019 Housing Studies Association. All Rights Reserved.
Log in | Powered by White Fuse